As the sole regulatory body for higher education in Kenya, the Commission is duty-bound to inform members of the public of those universities that are authorized to operate in the country. Past publications that where provided to the public include: PUBLIC NOTICE ESTABLISHMENT (ACCREDITATION AND QUALITY ASSUARANCE OF UNIVERSITIES IN KENYA).

In line with this responsibility, the Commission regularly keeps the public abreast of new developments in the higher education scenario as well as making public pronouncements to caution them of those institutions which have not been mandated by the Commission to offer university-level education in the country.

The Commission has offered advice and support to countries wishing to establish or strengthen similar bodies to the Commission, in their respective countries. Among the countries that have consulted with the Commission are Ghana, South Africa, Lesotho, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Tanzania, Uganda, Rwanda and India.

Contact Us

Commission for University Education

Red Hill Road, off Limuru Road, Gigiri

P.O. Box 54999 – 00200, Nairobi, Kenya.

Talk to us

Phone: 020–7205000, 0780-656575

For Enquiries, Feedback, Complaints, Compliments, Whistle Blowing and Helpdesk

Visit the Customer Relationship Portal

Find us

Copyright © 2024 Commission for University Education. All Rights Reserved.
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU General Public License.