About Us

Prof Mike Kuria

Prof. Mike Kuria
Commission Secretary/CEO

Dr Marete

Dr. Eunice Marete

Deputy Commission Secretary - Standards and Quality Assurance
Vincent Ogunyo

Mr. Victor Ogunyo

Director - Corporate Services

Prof. Mutwiwa

Prof. Urbanus N. Mutwiwa

Deputy Commission Secretary - Accreditation 

Profile Photo David Muthaka

Dr. David Muthaka

Deputy Commission Secretary - Research, Planning and Innovation 

Ruth Dero

Ms. Ruth A. Dero

Deputy Director - Corporate Communication & PR

Faith Marete

Ms. Faith Marete

Deputy Director - Human Resource & Administration

Prof Too

Prof. Jackson Too

Deputy Director - Research and Innovation


Ms. Lynette G. Kisaka

Deputy Director - Quality Audits and Standards


Mr. Isaac Wamute Gathirwa

Deputy Director - Legal and Enforcement 

Hezron Image

CPA Hezron Njoroge Ndung’u

Deputy Director - Internal Audit 

Opanga Image

Mr. Gilbert W. Opanga

Deputy Director - Standards, Recognition, and Equation of Qualifications (SREQ)


This Strategic Plan 2019 – 2023 outlines the strategic direction for the Commission in the next five years. It provides policy guidelines on issues of quality, access, relevance and equity. Through the achievement of its vision, the Commission will employ a collaborative approach to ensure that outcomes are informed by the views of stakeholders.

Download Commission for University Education charter.

The Commission for University Education is concerned about creating a sense of goodwill between the organization and its internal and external publics.

Prof. Chacha Nyaigotti-Chacha
PS Dr.Beatrice M Inyangala2
Dr. Beatrice Muganda Inyangala

Principal Secretary for Higher
Education and Research
 ps Ndambuki
Mr. Fredrick Ndambuki

Representative of the Principal Secretary
State Department for Higher Education
and Research  
Ministry of Education.
Prof. Langat Andrew Christopher
Chairman of The Senate Committee
of Education.
Mr. Laurence Okello

Ms. Mirriam N. Musyoki
Com - Vincent Moseti Nyabiosi
Prof Mike Kuria2
Prof. Mike Kuria
Commission Secretary/CEO

View the Commision for University Education organizational structure.

The Commission works closely with other international and regional accrediting bodies. Institutions accredited by these bodies are also recognized by CUE.

Contact Us

Commission for University Education

Red Hill Road, off Limuru Road, Gigiri

P.O. Box 54999 – 00200, Nairobi, Kenya.

Talk to us

Phone: 020–7205000, 0780-656575

For Enquiries, Feedback, Complaints, Compliments, Whistle Blowing and Helpdesk

Visit the Customer Relationship Portal

Find us

Copyright © 2024 Commission for University Education. All Rights Reserved.
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU General Public License.